Internal presentation

爱你爱得死心塌地,有你就无管其他的。爱是虾米?问我I think I got it! 就是加你去吃咖喱 我会这样的回答你~

Sorry, the song is still stuck in my head =p

 

A word on final internal presentation.

First off, I was LATE.

I could say that it’s cuz I fell asleep d night before, but I don’t think that’s an excuse. More like not spending enough time previously to work on studio. << I’d hafta work more next sem! I kinda love studio now, no small thanks to Mr Anand, and *FINALLY* after 4 sems find it at d back o my mind even when doing other assignments. core subject sarah, core subject

 

Next, my presentation board was not laid out. There’s absolutely no layout other than a huge title on each page.

… but somehow I like it that way. Clean, easy to read and saves me time XP

And also, d printing shop I went to did not have colour printing so my hard work not really, it was a rush job on applying materials to my 3D model was not obvious ='(

 

Then, I was lost when Mr Keith asked why I was taking an easy way out by designing 3 spaces as 3 buildings. And also how to convince d client to part w more $$ to build my (more expensive) design.

I gave him d @@ look for, 1…… 2…… 3…… seconds, before my crapping instincts kicked in. Lol.

Thank goodness my brain still functions, albeit only in subconscious.

 

Later, I was pleased when he told me it was a good presentations and that I spoke well. Also my elevations and 3D renders look good (and was useful for conveying my ideas) =D.

This about a girl who ALWAYS every sem w/o fail gets commented that she needs to work on her graphic presentation more!

In a way I think I should thank E for putting me down earlier this sem. I didn’t 发愤图强 or anything after her words, but I think I found my self-pride at that time.

 

Things are easy when you believe in yourself. REALLY.

Like even for LandArch, I was sketching while others did d scanning, cad-ing, etc. Me, sketching! If you knew how lousy I was w a pencil you’d und how I felt bout this.

I’m still very much behind in my drawing/sketching skills, but hey, good enough for now *leads a round o applause*.

Then again, I must take this opportunity to thank Papa-in-Heaven. It sounds pious and holy-holy which I hope I won’t sound like, but I’d never had got thru this by myself. All this week I was relaxed and working at a stately pace although I knew I was behind in work, because I know d reason for being slow was due to my doing work for Him (camp, S.Sch), therefore He will definitely help me when I need to rush for work =)

 

 

Waking up to work/blog at 5am is healthy but abit off. Only during sem time, and only when there’s work to be done, thank gdness.

 

One last thing. Do you think it’s fair to tell Him that I wanted him to show me d correct decision to make? Like, if this thing happens, I will ______, if it does not, I’ll know that He doesn’t want me to ______ ?

We’re not supposed to tell God what to do, y’see?

 

Oh well. Going back to work.

留下评论