My 22nd Christmas

I do not know how to express this, but thank you God, for Christmas this year.

For the lovely cantata and the chance to praise you w my (mediocre) music skills. And the power disruption resulting in Father Andrew, the choir and the cantor singing to no music, and being fairly in tune! The courage they showed was just amazing.

For the time spent in a simple meal w my family in our Sunday best. Thank You for our daily bread, instead o good and rich food you know we don’t need.

For my family and their generosity. Didn’t know the family Christmas Day open house tradition went all the way back to days of rubber estate and home cooked dishes. Feeling much loved by their actions.

For the new additions to the family, Baby Hannah and “Big Boy” Eli, who reminded us of innocent times and simple words (“green! red! yellow!” instead of “torquise! maroon! peach!”). And the new members of the Love and Life family. I’m glad You gave me the chance to facilitate again! Thank you so much for bringing these wonderful people into my life, and for reminding me who You are.

Most of all thank you God, for loving us. “Into the darkness, You shine
Out of the ashes, we rise
There’s no one like You
None like You

Our God is greater
Our God is stronger
God, You are higher than any other
Our God is healer
Awesome in power
Our God, our God” -“Our God” Chris Tomlin

Posted using Tinydesk blog system app

留下评论